

## Volume 22 Nos. 1&2 (Combined) January – June 1995

## **Editorial Board**

Chairman Subir Chowdhury, Director

IIM Calcutta

Members Ramaswamy P. Aiyar

Bani P. Banerjee Hiten Bhaya

Hrishikes Bhattacharyya

S. K. Chakraborty Subratesh Ghosh Sushil Khanna Arabinda Ray

Ranjit Sau Abhijit Sen

Coordinating

Editors

Kamini Adhikari Amitava Bagchi

Sujit K. Basu Amit Bhaduri

Satyesh Chakraborty

Desk Editor

Tridib Chakraborti

Editor

Rahul Mukerjee

Decision is the quarterly journal of Indian Institute of Management Calcutta. It is published by Satyen Chakraborty, Publications Division, Indian Institute of Management Calcutta, D. H. Road, Joka, Post Box No. 16757, Calcutta - 700 027.

All correspondence may be addressed to Senior Administrative Officer, Publications Division at the above address. FAX: (033)-242-1498. Telex: (033)-021-2501, Email: (033)-467-8312 Telephone: 467-8300/01/02/03/04. Printed at Gupta Quick Printers, 162/D/24 Lake Gardens, Calcutta - 700 045, Telephone: 473-6246/1282. Concept: Satyen Chakraborty.

The opinion expressed in the papers published in Decision do not necessarily represent the views of Indian Institute of Management Calcutta. Articles published in Decision should not be reproduced/reprinted in any form without prior written permission.