Volume 17

Number 3-4

July-December 1990

MOITORIAL BOARD:

RAMASWAMY P. AIYAR (Director)
INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUTTA

BANI P. BANERJEE (Former Chairman)
WEST BENGAL STATE ELECTRICITY BOARD

HITEN BHAYA (Former Member)
PLANNING COMMISSION, GOVT. OF INDIA, NEW DELHE

ARABINDA RAY
MANAGEMENT CONSULTANT

ABHIJIT SEN (Vice-President)
NATIONAL INSULATED CABLE CO.LTD., CALCUTTA

S.K.CHAKRABORTY (Faculty Member)
INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUTTA

RANJIT SAU (Faculty Member)
INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUTTA

SUSHIL KHANNA (Faculty Member)
INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUITA

SUBRATESH GHOSH (Faculty Member)
INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUTTA

HRISIKESH BHATTACHARYYA (Faculty Member)
INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUTTA (Editor)

TRIDIB CHAKRABORTI (Research Staff)
INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUTTA (Copy Editor)

THE OPINIONS EXPRESSED IN THE PAPERS PRINTED IN DECISION DO NOT NECESSARILY REPRESENT THE VIEWS OF INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUTTA.

DECISION IS THE QUARTERLY JOURNAL OF INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUTTA. IT IS PUBLISHED BY ASOKE SENGUPTA FOR INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUTTA, DIAMOND HARBOUR ROAD, JOKA, POST BOX NO. 16757, CALCUTTA-700 027 AND PRINTED AT BRITANNIA CALENDAR MFG.CO., 8A RAMKRISHNA DAS LANE, CALCUTTA-700 009.

ALL ENQUIRIES AND CORRESPONDENCE MAY BE ADDRESSED TO THE SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER, PUBLICATIONS DIVISION, INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUTTA, JOKA, D.H. ROAD, POST BOX NO.16757, CALCUTTA 700 027, INDIA.