

Volume 24 Nos. 1-4 January – December 1997

Editorial Board

Chairman

Amitava Bose, Director

Members

Ramaswamy P. Aiyar Bani P. Banerjee Hiten Bhaya Hrishikes Bhattacharyya S. K. Chakraborty Subratesh Ghosh Sushil Khanna Arabinda Ray Ranjit Sau Abhijit Sen

Coordinating Editors

Kamini Adhikari Amitava Bagchi Sujit K. Basu Amit Bhaduri Satyesh Chakraborty

Desk Editor

Tridib Chakraborti

Editor

Anup Sinha

Decision is the quarterly journal of Indian Institute of Management Calcutta. It is published by P. B. Saha, Publications Division, Indian Institute of Management Calcutta, D. H. Road, Joka, Post Box No. 16757, Calcutta - 700 027.

All correspondence may be addressed to Senior Administrative Officer, Publications Division at the above address. FAX: (91) (033) 467-8307. Telex: 021-2501, Telephone: 467-8300/01/02/03/04. Printed at Gupta Quick Printers, 4D/28, Dharmatala Road, Calcutta - 700 039. Phone: 344-2456. Concept: P. B. Saha.

The opinion expressed in the papers published in Decision do not necessarily represent the views of Indian Institute of Management Calcutta. Articles published in Decision should not be reproduced/reprinted in any form without prior written permission.