

FDITORIAL BOARD:

RAMASWAMY P. AIYAR (Director)
INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUTTA

BANI P. BANERJEE (Chairman)
WEST BENGAL STATE ELECTRICITY BOARD

HITEN BHAYA (Member)
PLANNING COMMISSION, GOVT. OF INDIA, NEW DELHI

ARABINDA RAY (Executive Director)
GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANY LTD., CALCUTTA

ABHIJIT SEN (Vice-President) NATIONAL INSULATED CABLE CO. LTD., CALCUTTA

S. K. CHAKRABORTY (Professor)
INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUTTA

RANJIT SAU (Professor)
INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUTTA

SUBRATESH GHOSH (Professor)
INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUTTA

CHANDAN K. MUSTAFI (Professor)
INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUTTA (Editor)

THE OPINIONS EXPRESSED IN THE PAPERS PRINTED IN **DECISION** DO NOT NECESSARILY REPRESENT THE VIEWS OF INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUTTA.

DECISION IS THE QUARTERLY JOURNAL OF INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUTTA. IT IS PUBLISHED AND PRINTED BY S. R. ROY FOR INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUTTA, DIAMOND HARBOUR ROAD, JOKA, POST BOX NO. 16757, CALCUTTA-700 027 AND PRINTED AT SREE SARASWATY PRESS LTD. (A WEST BENGAL GOVERNMENT UNDERTAKING). 32 A. P. C. ROAD, CALCUTTA-700 009.

ALL ENQUIRIES AND CORRESPONDENCE MAY BE ADDRESSED TO THE ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER (PUBLICATIONS), INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUTTA, POST BOX NO. 16757, CALCUTTA 700 027.